People who graduated after 2014

Discussion in 'Trojan Huddle' started by SCFTFO, Oct 11, 2018 at 1:42 PM.

1. People who graduated after 2014
    SCFTFO

SCFTFO Junior Member

Oct 11, 2018 at 1:42 PM
    I'm genuinely curious, what is your perspective on USC under Helton?

You went to USC after our last generational coach was gone (Carroll). You've only really seen this program go through sanctions, drama and messy tenures by Kiffin and Sark. Helton has started with a pair of 10 win seasons and a Rose Bowl victory. And several high profile losses to to good or great programs.

What's your perspective on Clay Helton? What year are you?

2. xxTommyTrojanxx

xxTommyTrojanxx Active Member

Oct 11, 2018 at 3:32 PM
    I graduated in 2016. I was fortunate enough to run into Helton (while he still had the interim tag) and Cody Kessler on campus and got a picture with both. Helton couldn't have been any nicer. Really a great guy.

After meeting him in person, I was genuinely rooting for him every step of the way. The Rose Bowl game was the greatest height the program has been to since I've been a Trojan, and I thought that cemented Helton for awhile. Then came the Notre Dame game last year, followed by the Cotton Bowl. The Texas loss was the final straw for me. He's a great guy but not an elite head coach.

Since my time as a Trojan we've been a middle of the road program that isn't even expected to win any big games. That needs to change.

RPBSC and reaLchaZZZy like this.
  3. Fifty55Five

Fifty55Five Member

Oct 11, 2018 at 4:11 PM